Diamonds 💍

Did you know that diamonds are usually rated with the 4 Cs?


The 4 Cs are Cut, Clarity, Carat and Color.


  • Cut: Quality of the angles, proportions, facets, and finishing details.
  • Clarity: How clean the diamond is of inclusions.
  • Carat: The weight of the diamond.
  • Color: How colorless the diamond is.

It’s a widely accepted standard for determining the quality of a diamond.


However, for the last characteristic, the color, you could argue what is good quality is not necessarily objective. For the top quality, the diamond is perfectly colorless. But is color really all that bad?


As the grade drops, the diamond looks slightly yellowish. What if this is your favorite color, then it could actually be a desirable feature. No matter what is your favorite color, diamonds actually come in a whole range of different colors.



For example, the brown diamond is gaining popularity lately. It’s a lower grade diamond, strong in color. Some customers choose this because they think it’s a beautiful feature.


We believe each person should choose their favorite diamond, no matter if it has a “good” or “bad” grade. Surely your own personal taste and preference can’t be graded!


If you are still unsure of what diamond you are looking for, please feel free to come by our studio and let’s talk about it! We would be happy to share our expertise with you.



Blue Dove Jessica Nylund



Reception hours: 10:00~18:00
Blue Dove


Blue Dove Wedding Rings:

Blue Dove News Article:

Blue Dove newspaper article: